spice and wolf.

No. It's not the animated version of My Girlfriend Is A Gumiho.

A bit late but I started watching Spice and Wolf and am totally lovin’ it.

Spice and Wolf’s about Kraft (Craft, whichever floats your boat) Lawrence, a traveling merchant who meets Holo, a reincarnation of the wolf spirit who protects the fields of a town called….I forget. Bottom line is, these ungrateful townspeople began relying on their own power to ensure a harvest and completely forgot how much Holo helped them when they were merely starting out. And so, Holo asks Lawrence to take her with him to her home-forest in the North.

I’m not even halfway through the show and I’m totally stoked. I love this anime. Since Lawrence is a merchant, there’s a lot of talk about economics and all that stuff. Barter trade, silver coins, coin exchange, trading companies, techniques on gaining profit — businessmen should watch this stuff! And they should make this required viewing for Economics class! Plus, Holo’s so cute! Especially when you give her apples. Or when she’s drunk. When she sees food, basically. She’s so lovable and she knows that. And, she knows how to use her charms well. Ain’t that right, Lawrence? She’s so sly and all, it’s cute.

I’m definitely going to finish this one. Definitely. +_+

Published by

fanaddict22

A shy and quiet person who loves anime, books and Japanese food.

2 thoughts on “spice and wolf.”

  1. Yeah, I love this series too. When I was watching it, I couldn’t stop watching one episode after another. I think I managed to finish two seasons in 4 days or something. That was back in the days when I had more free time.

    Do continue watching this! Yay.

    1. I know! They just know the perfect time to cut an episode! It’s always, ‘Oh my God! I have to watch the next ep! This can’t be happenin’!’. Haha.

      I’m now in the last episode of the first season! +_+ Poor Lawrence. I’m kind of surprised, I thought this was a full season anime.

Leave a Reply

