heavy rains and falling branches.

Due to insistent public demand, classes were suspended for two days. Well, one and a half since Tuesday classes were cancelled in the middle of the day. And not really because of public demand but because of heavy (and I do mean heavy) rains. On second thought, maybe you can still think of it as ‘public demand’ — the insistent, collective prayers of students asking for a break.And so, that’s how it went. For two days, I was stuck in my room listening to the howling wind, pattering rain and falling branches. Yes, that’s how we roll here. If it rain’s really hard while you’re on your way to God-knows-where, you have to possess the reflexes of a ninja plus Spider-Man’s spider sense to dodge falling branches which range from I’m-so-tiny-you-won’t-even-feel-me to get-out-of-the-way-unless-you-wanna-be-crushed sizes.

For a change, I wasn’t totally unproductive. Lightning and I managed to finish planning our project for one subject through Facebook. Who ever said the Internet doesn’t do you any good? I also managed to brush up on Luneth — that’s my electric guitar for you. It’s been quite a while since I last played him, I don’t want him to get mad at me. I also read some stuff and did some research for a subject. Good thing the power didn’t go out or I’ll probably just bum around again.

***

As a result of this two-day vacation, going to class today was an effort. It took a while before the fact that I have to go to class began to sink in. Movements were sluggish and the atmosphere’s gloomy. The rain dampens everything.

Published by

fanaddict22

A shy and quiet person who loves anime, books and Japanese food.

Leave a Reply

