goodbye childhood.

For a long-ish time, I finally managed to squeeze in some time to go back home to the province. After my last class, I hurriedly packed my stuff and rode a bus back home. I was hungry so I ate all the food that I bought. All that food would’ve sustained if it wasn’t for one thing. Oh, no, two things. One, traffic. Two, road repairs.

Metro Manila traffic is more forgivable since it only disappears when Manny Pacquiao has a fight. The latter one, however, is a major pain in the ass (I am sorry for the uncouth language). Because of it, the bus had to take a long way. And I really mean a looooong way. What was supposed to be a two-and-a-half to three hour journey became four-hour one. Bottom line is, I arrived home at around past nine. I was hungry and my butt hurt.

***

I went to the mall on a Sunday to claim my treat which is this!

Awesome, eh? And I watched it in 3D. How cool is that? It made everything more intense. It was like the spells are going to hit you right smack on the face. It was awesome. A real good end for an equally great franchise. It would take some getting used to now that Potter is gone. Thus ends our childhood.

***

We went around the mall after that. She looked for shoes and a specific type of duffel bag. I had to carry the stuff but it was all good. It was fun. It was a free movie after all. I could bear as much. We bought our favorite box of brownies and went our separate ways. We couldn’t get over the movie. She was a fan. And I was too. I got her the book and she got me the movie. All’s well that ends well.

Published by

fanaddict22

A shy and quiet person who loves anime, books and Japanese food.

Leave a Reply

