c.r.o.n.y.m.s.

I don’t know about you, but I think one of the things that make memorizing things a whole lot easier are acronyms. I’m not talking about chat-cronyms (oh, that sounds catchy) here, i.e. BRB or ASL or LOL. I’m talking about honest-to-goodness acronyms like UNICEF or WWE. Whoever thought of making acronyms sure made use of their time for something worthwhile. Oh, yes. I have some fun acronyms to share. Enjoy.

LPG. Hotel slang for Lousy Paying Guest. Be careful not to be one.

FOE. Females Opposed to Equality. Why these females would want that, I have no idea. Maybe they have hetero-masochistic tendencies.

SCOOP. Stop Crapping On Our Premises was a New York City project against dog poop on streets. Hmm. This could also be put to good use here in the Philippines.

VIOLENT. Viewers Intent on Listing Violent Episodes on Nationwide Television. Well, if they do that, they’d do a pretty long (not to mention, endless) list.

EGADS. Electronic Ground Automatic Destruct System is the signal given if you want them flying missiles destroyed in mid-flight.

CREEP. Uhm…yes. It reads creep. It means Committee for the Reelection of the President. I don’t know how they divided the letters but that’s what it means. Publicized during the Watergate scandal.

SNAFU. Situation Normal; All Fouled Up. Military slang and I have no idea what it means. I’ve hear it on showbiz news, though. Someone please enlighten me on how something ‘all fouled-up’ can become a ‘situation normal’. Unless of course if you think it’s normal when everything’s messy, then I won’t argue.

Published by

fanaddict22

A shy and quiet person who loves anime, books and Japanese food.

Leave a Reply

