mind checking in?

Tokio Hotel

Another one of my summer projects: Tokio Hotel.

I read  about them in a magazine before and heard a lot about them but never really gave them a listen. It felt bad that I did not know the songs ‘Monsoon’ and ‘Automatic’ that everyone talked about so I decided give this androgynous-looking  guy’s band an ear.

I didn’t know what to expect from them since I had no idea what kind of music they make. From how they look, I expected something a bit heavy. To my surprise, they were actually digestible with their fair share of slow sentimental tracks and hard-rocking upbeat tunes. Their songs are like a mix of electro music with a pop-rock twist. It’s kind of hard to place actually. From songs like ‘World Behind My Wall’, which is a slow rock tune, to ‘Human Connect To Human’ — an upbeat, sort-of-party track, you’d definitely find something which suits your tastes.

After that, I ended up liking Tokio Hotel. Aside from the fact that their front man, Bill Kaulitz, seems like an intersting specie to be observed, their music got me. Skim through their songs to find the one that fits your mood. If you want to go slow or drown out all the noise around you, they have the song just for you.

(Head bangs go http://www.glogster.com/media/2/2/82/46/2824656.jpg for the photo.)

Published by

fanaddict22

A shy and quiet person who loves anime, books and Japanese food.

Leave a Reply

