rant, rant, rant.

Being a student is never easy. I remember how, when we were young, we get excited when it’s the first day of school. I can remember how excited I get for school — looking at my new bag, smelling the store-aroma of my newly bought notebooks. It was always a happy feeling when you get to see your classmates again. And then, as the year progresses, I begin to accept the fact that school is not always the fun place I’ve always thought. During that time, however, I didn’t realize (or maybe I wasn’t really thinking) that it gets worse in college.

‘College’ has such a grim ring to it, don’t you think? At first, it was fun. (Come to think of it, school’s only fun at the beginning.) I’m in such a large campus and I encounter such a diverse set of people. As midterms approach, I begin to have an epiphany on how I am beginning to hate my professors (only some, though) and the school administration for thinking that their student’s are super humans. We’re just normal people for crap’s sake. Would it kill you if you just give us one project/assignment/paper at a time? Yeah sure, you’ve ‘been there done that’ but, give us some slack.

Ah… But this is the life of a student. This is the path you have to take in order to become educated, literate and be of some help to our country. But then again, why don’t we try telling that to those who are in the seat of power? Maybe the thick wads of cash that they see everyday made them forgot that purpose.

Published by

fanaddict22

A shy and quiet person who loves anime, books and Japanese food.

Leave a Reply

